Search Results for: earth day

2023 Earth Day – Sign Up Today!

2023 Virtual Worship Resources for Earth Day! As part of Spring for Change: A Season of Sacred Activism this year, Unitarian Universalist Ministry for Earth is producing a robust and beautiful virtual worship service for viewing online on Earth Day, or using in full or in part by participating congregations this Spring. Join us live […]

2023 Earth Day Worship Resources – Sign Up!

2023 Virtual Worship Resources for Earth Day & Spring for Change As part of Spring for Change: A Season of Sacred Activism this year, Unitarian Universalist Ministry for Earth is producing a robust and beautiful virtual worship service for viewing online on Earth Day, or using in full or in part by participating congregations this […]

Aly Halpert: A World Water Day Concert

  World Water Day: A Special Concert with Aly Halpert! Sunday, March 19 on Zoom, 5pm PT/6pm MT/7PM CT/8PM EST. Sponsored by Unitarian Universalist Ministry for Earth and Side with Love. Let us sing! Unitarian Universalist Ministry for Earth is excited to partner with the dynamic musician, Aly Halpert (she/her)! Aly Halpert (she/her) is a […]

2022 Winter Solstice: Watch & Enjoy Today!

Order of Service:   Minister: Rev. Elizabeth Nguyen Music Director: Robbie Pate Readers: Zoe Johnston, Dr. Rashid Shaikh, Lindsay Donnelly-Bullington Greeters + Offertory: Rev. Dr. Leonisa Ardizzone, Rev. Daniel Lawlor Themes: Being yourself, ancient and connected, oceans and deserts A Welcome Message from Rev. Leonisa Ardizzone & Rev. Daniel Lawlor Rev. Leonisa: Welcome to the Unitarian Universalist […]

Giving Tuesday 2022

UU Ministry for Earth is a growing organization with a budget of over $198,000, led by a board of dedicated volunteers. Through your generosity, we are able to employ a small and mighty team of part-time leaders dedicated to creating opportunities for climate justice education, organizing and spiritual grounding. We recognize you have many worthy […]

Spring for Change 2024

World Water Day: Water is Life – March 21, 2024 7:00 pm ET, 6:00 CT, 5:00 MT, 4:00 PT / about 90 minutes Rev. Dr. Clyde Grubbs and Rev. Karen Van Fossan  Register in advance: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZEldOqvqzgpE9KuY_xU0puUhVgbYq22IDIB World Water Day celebrates water and raises awareness that 2.2 billion people live without access to safe water. We are […]

Full Moon Spiritual Gatherings

Join UU Ministry for Earth on or near the Full Moon so we may all find time to ground, re-center, and imagine what is possible in a world in need of repair. There are readings, a short reflection, time for individual contemplation, and sharing in small groups. Together, we nourish our spirits for the work […]

2023 Spring for Change

Active for Earthcare March 19 – May 22, 2023 Spring for Change: a Season of Sacred Activism — from the evening of Sunday, March 19 (the night before the Spring Equinox on Monday, March 20th!) through May 22nd (International Day for Biodiversity) — is an invitation to the Unitarian Universalist faith community to embody the […]