Calendar

March 14, 2024
  • UUYACJ Community Space for Organizers

    March 14, 2024  8:30 pm EDT - 9:30 pm EDT
    bit.ly/YACJCommunity

    UUYACJ has a new offering. On the second Thursday of each month at 5:30pm PT/ 8:30pm ET, we’ll be holding a community space for organizers. Our first gathering will be September 14th!

    As relationships are vital to build networks of care and a world of liberation, we will be creating and deepening connections with other UU young adult organizers. The space will include time for socializing, sharing our experiences in organizing, learning from our comrades, and imagining what a UU political analysis looks like. At the center of this offering is the goal that we recognize our collective power and find meaningful support in each other.

    We use the label “organizer” loosely. Anyone who is doing justice work (environmental or otherwise) is welcome here. Anyone who is seeking to do justice work is welcome here. Please register ahead of time at bit.ly/YACJCommunity

    See more details


March 21, 2024
  • World Water Day: Water is Life

    March 21, 2024  7:00 pm EDT - 8:00 pm EDT

    Register in advance for this meeting:
    https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZEldOqvqzgpE9KuY_xU0puUhVgbYq22IDIB

    World Water Day 2024: Title: Water is Life. 

    March 21, 2024 - 7:00 pm ET, 6:00 CT, 5:00 MT, 4:00 PT  

    For 90 minutes or so

    Rev. Dr. Clyde Grubbs and Rev. Karen Van Fossan 

    World Water Day celebrates water and raises awareness that 2.2 billion people live without access to safe water. We are honored to welcome Rev. Dr. Clyde Grubbs and Rev. Karen Van Fossan into a conversation on this important and sacred day. They are defenders and protectors of water; two spiritual leaders in our UU movement who will help us build a heart-centered approach to a right relationship with Mother Earth and her waters.

    Rev. Dr. Clyde Grubbs is a Unitarian Universalist minister who served congregations in Indiana, Quebec, Massachusetts, Texas, Florida and California. He honors his Native American heritage (Texas Cherokee) which informs his spiritual understanding and practice, and his anti-racist and anti-oppressive commitment  He has worked for peace, justice and equality since he was in the Unitarian Universalist youth movement, Liberal Religious Youth.

    Rev. Karen is also a Unitarian Universalist minister and author of A Fire at the Center: Solidarity, Whiteness, and Becoming a Water Protector. She is an abolitionist, licensed professional counselor, and former defendant in the Line 3 pipeline resistance. She is pursuing a Doctorate of Ministry specializing in abolition through Pacific School of Religion. Clyde is on her dissertation advisory committee. Karen lives in Fargo, North Dakota, on the traditional lands of Anishinaabe, Lakota/Dakota, and many Indigenous peoples.

    See more details


Mission And Vision

Mission

Unitarian Universalist Ministry for Earth is a seedbed for spiritual grounding and education that inspires deep practices of Earth care, justice and flourishing for all.

Vision

A world in which reverence, gratitude, and care for each other and for the living Earth are central to the lives of all people.

Up Next