February 22, 2024
March 14, 2024
  • UUYACJ Community Space for Organizers

    March 14, 2024  8:30 pm EDT - 9:30 pm EDT
    bit.ly/YACJCommunity

    UUYACJ has a new offering. On the second Thursday of each month at 5:30pm PT/ 8:30pm ET, we’ll be holding a community space for organizers. Our first gathering will be September 14th!

    As relationships are vital to build networks of care and a world of liberation, we will be creating and deepening connections with other UU young adult organizers. The space will include time for socializing, sharing our experiences in organizing, learning from our comrades, and imagining what a UU political analysis looks like. At the center of this offering is the goal that we recognize our collective power and find meaningful support in each other.

    We use the label “organizer” loosely. Anyone who is doing justice work (environmental or otherwise) is welcome here. Anyone who is seeking to do justice work is welcome here. Please register ahead of time at bit.ly/YACJCommunity

    See more details