Blog

Blog

UU Ministry for Earth Reflections on the Business Resolution for the 2023 UUA General Assembly: “Complete Divestment from the Fossil Fuel Industry and Subsequent Reparations”

After reading the 2023 Business Resolution “Complete Divestment from the Fossil Fuel Industry and Subsequent Reparations” and the UUA Board of Trustees Response, Unitarian Universalist Ministry for Earth offers the following reflection: We are humbled and inspired by the moral witness and labor of UU young adults and the coalition they’ve built working for transformation and calling our […]

Communications Contractor

We  received an amazing response to this job posting and have hired someone who will start July 17, 2023. As a result, we are not taking new applicants. Thank you! Position Description Title:  Communications Contractor Reports to: Co-Director, Programs Hours:  15 hours per week, ideally three hours per work day, with flexibility. This is a […]

Full Moon Monthly Spiritual Gatherings

Join UU Ministry for Earth each month so we may all find time to ground, recenter, and imagine what is possible in a world in need of repair.  There are readings, a short reflection, time for individual contemplation, and sharing in small groups. Together, we nourish our spirits for the work of environmental justice. To […]

2023 Earth Day – Sign Up Today!

2023 Virtual Worship Resources for Earth Day! As part of Spring for Change: A Season of Sacred Activism this year, Unitarian Universalist Ministry for Earth is producing a robust and beautiful virtual worship service for viewing online on Earth Day, or using in full or in part by participating congregations this Spring. Join us live […]

Remembering Roger Gillette

Today, we recall Roger Gillette, near the anniversary of his passing. Mr. Gillette was a deep supporter of Unitarian Universalist Ministry for Earth, and had a kind, creative spirit. We are grateful for Mr. Gillette. P. Roger Gillette May 12, 1917 – March 2, 2017 During his undergraduate days at Cornell College Roger was recruited […]

Aly Halpert: A World Water Day Concert

  World Water Day: A Special Concert with Aly Halpert! Sunday, March 19 on Zoom, 5pm PT/6pm MT/7PM CT/8PM EST. Sponsored by Unitarian Universalist Ministry for Earth and Side with Love. Let us sing! Unitarian Universalist Ministry for Earth is excited to partner with the dynamic musician, Aly Halpert (she/her)! Aly Halpert (she/her) is a […]