STAY TUNED FOR NEWS FOR SPRING FOR CHANGE 2022 —

WHEN: March 20th through May 23rd, 2021
THEME: Pathways to Healing & Regeneration

When you imagine pathways to personal, social and ecological healing and regeneration, what do you see? Who is with you on your journey? What transforms and gives way to new beginnings? Who and/or what are you accountable to along the way?

UU Ministry for Earth invites you to participate in Spring for ChangeA Season of Sacred Activism, to explore these pressing questions on a  faith journey and sacred practice of  learning, reflection, practice, & action.

The Spring for Change program is designed for individuals, families, and entire faith communities to engage in together.

OUTREACH TOOLKIT

KEY DATES:

March 20 –  Spring Equinox Opening Celebration &
Congregational Climate Convergence:
DETAILS & FEEDBACK FORM

OPENING CELEBRATION RECORDING

March 20-May 7Write Here! Write Now! – Letter Writing US Congressional Advocacy Campaign UU Ministry for Earth, Unitarian Universalists for Social Justice (UUSJ) and UUs for Just Economic Community (UUJEC) are partnering for a Write Here! Write Now! (WHWN) letter-writing advocacy campaign that will culminate in virtual meetings with US Capitol Hill staffers, the weeks of April 26-30. SEE DETAILS

March 21World Water Day Worship co-hosted by UU Young Adults for Climate Justice and Young Adult Revival Network Worship Team.

March 25, April 8 & 22, May 6 & 20Liberation on the Land Discussion CourseSEE DETAILS Program is fully booked!

March 25 – Intergenerational Climate Dialogue – co-hosted by UUMFE, UUYACJ and Elders Climate Action

April – June –  UU Project Drawdown Initiative’s 2021 EcoChallenge – UUs are collectively lowering carbon footprints through a variety of advocacy and engagement that aligns with UU programs and strategies to Create Climate Justice AND Project Drawdown / Drawdown Review. It’s Game ON, not game over! SIGN UP for updates

April 9-11 Intergenerational VIRTUAL Spring Seminar “All in for Climate Justice: Food Equity and Sustainability” hosted by the UU Office at the United Nations in partnership with UU Ministry for Earth

April 14Ancestral Waters Film Screening & Discussion with Earth Ministry/Washington Interfaith Power & LightJUUstice Washington, MultiFaith Network for Climate Justice, and Unitarian Universalist Ministry for Earth (UUMFE) – 5:30pm PT / 8:30pm ET Film Screening; 7pm PT / 10pm ET Discussion REGISTER

April 15 – Write Here! Write Now! Expert Opinion and Issue Briefing at 11am PT / 2pm ET  – REGISTER

April 16-25PowerShift Network Youth Climate Convergence REGISTER – Full cost is $35, Scholarships are available! Headliner sessions are free and open to the public. SIGN UP HERE to join the UU Young Adults for Climate Justice cohort at the convergence! 

April 18 or 25Earth Sunday UUMFE is creating a full, pre-recorded Earth Sunday worship service that will be available for use in-whole or in-part by congregations. DETAILS & SIGN UP HERE

April 22-25 – Earth Day 2021 and Climate Week invitations and actions — add your Congregation’s event to be listed on this page!

April 22 – BIPOC Caucus on Climate Justice: Session 3 – 5 PT / 8 ET – REGISTER 

April 24 – President Biden Climate SummitUnitarian Universalist Conversation – 1 PT / 4 ET – REGISTER 

April 25Livestream of Earth Sunday Worship on Facebook (no account required) at 3:30pm PT / 4:30 MT / 5:30 CT / 6:30 ET – FACEBOOK EVENT

May 14Time for Art! Painting Party with Side with Love & UUMFE  3-5pm PT / 6-8 ET – SIGN UP 

May 22World Biodiversity Day

May 23Biodiversity Sunday In connection to Endangered Species Day on May 21 and World Biodiversity Day on May 22, UUMFE is encouraging UU communities to observe a “Biodiversity Sunday”. UUMFE is curating resources, and seeking congregations to collaborate with directly for religious education projects and multi-generational worship creation and curation. SIGN UP

STAY TUNED FOR MORE DETAILS & OFFERINGS!!!

Links to prior-year Spring for Change resources: 2015-2018; 2019 ; 2020