Campaigns

Ongoing Campaigns

Join Unitarian Universalists and other people of faith and conscience in taking action for environmental and climate justice today!

Activist Circles

UU Ministry for Earth supports Unitarian Universalists in connecting with others to grow our faith grounding, resource each other, and organize for action. Get connected with one or more of these communities of practice.


Environmental Justice Practitioners Network logo

Text reading "UU Climate Action Network" with an image of interlocking green circles in the background



Action Resources

UUMFE’s top tools and sources to inform your action and organizing.


All Action Alerts

All alerts and other opportunities to put your faith into action.

Green Climate Fund: What is it?

May 2nd, 2022 UUMFEThursday, May 5, 2022 8pm ET | 7pm CT | 6pm MT | 5pm PT RSVP: Expert Opinion Briefing-GCF Learn more about the Green Climate Fund on Thursday, May 5 at 8pm ET, when Unitarian Universalist for Social Justice hosts Joe Thwaites from the World Resources Institute Sustainable Finance Center. Joe will discuss the importance…
A photograph of books avaialble to donors, a burgundy bandana, and a light blue t-shirt with a chalice logo super imposed over an image of Earth.

UUMFE Summer Give and Get Back! Donate Today

August 24th, 2021 UUMFEDear Beloveds, In this summer filled with joys and deep sorrows, UU Ministry for Earth is excited to help you build new resources for the coming congregation year. Together, through spiritual and educational grounding and accountable action, we respect, restore, and renew our place in the web of life. As our Director of Programs and…

Join the Multifaith Delegation to the Treaty People Gathering!

May 28th, 2021 UUMFECalling all Water Protectors and allies! Join the Multifaith Delegation to the Treaty People Gathering to Stop Line 3, June 5-8. If you are able, the time is now to come to the land. Water Protectors and allies are called to gather in Northern Minnesota to stop construction and tell the world that the days…

UUs and Elders Build Momentum for Drawdown Initiative

April 13th, 2021 Doris MarlinUUs and members of Elders Climate Action have been busy with the UU Project Drawdown Initiative 2021. As Unitarian Universalists, we know there are many paths to truth.  Similarly, there are many paths to climate action. The UU DD initiative offers a clear path towards climate justice rooted in science-based, and solutions-oriented actions, mobilizing teams…

Write Letters to Steve Martinez and all NoDAPL Political Prisoners

March 9th, 2021 UUMFEJoin UUMFE, UUA, UU Service Committee and Love Resists for a letter writing campaign to show solidarity with Steve Martinez, a NoDAPL political prisoner who has been recently incarcerated after refusing to face a grand jury for a second time. Steve, an Indigenous water protector, was first subpoenaed to a federal grand jury in 2017…
ALL ACTION POSTS