Side with Love in 2021

Even in these heartbreak times, Side with Love remind us we can accompany one another and work for healing change.

Side with Love is a public advocacy campaign sponsored by the Unitarian Universalist Association that seeks to harness love’s power to stop oppression. UU Ministry for Earth is a proud partner of Side with Love.

For the month ahead, Side with Love, “will host a series of virtual events to help individuals, congregations, and communities learn how to respond to the issues so important to all of us.”

Please consider attending one or more of the following Side with Love online events, and spread the news among your communities of care.

September 14 @ 8pm ET / 5pm PT: From #NoDAPL to #StopLine3: Water Protectors, Movement Building, and Solidarity. The powerful, Indigenous-led movement to #StopLine3 in Minnesota is a direct descendant of the movement that grew out of Standing Rock. What does it mean for Unitarian Universalists to act in solidarity with Water Protectors not just in “movement moments,” but for the long haul? Register bit.ly/WaterProtectorSolidarity914

September 20 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT: The Equality Act still hangs in the balance in congress. Which means there is still time for all who believe in Equality for all to act. Join us for a day of action to contact senators in key states: ME, PA, WV, NC, FL, IN, OH, WI, IA, NE, UT, AK and NY. Register tinyurl.com/UUEqualityActDayofAction

October 6 @ 7pm ET / 4pm PT: Join the UUA’s Commission on Social Witness to gather, inspire, and launch your own congregation’s work with the statements affirmed at this year’s General Assembly: “Defend and Advocate with Transgender, Nonbinary, and Intersex Communities” and “Stop Voter Suppression and Partner for Voting Rights and a Multiracial Democracy”. Register bit.ly/CSW-convening1

October 13 @ 7pm ET / 4pm PT: Join the UUA’s Commission on Social Witness to gather, inspire, and launch your own congregation’s work with the statements affirmed at this year’s General Assembly: “The COVID-19 Pandemic: Justice. Healing. Courage.” and “Undoing Systemic White Supremacy: A Call to Prophetic Action”. Register bit.ly/CSW-convening2″

Hope to see you there!

UUMFE
UUMFE
This is an administrative account for UU Ministry for Earth (UUMFE).