Fourth Universalist Society of NY hosts Food Justice Month Webinar Series

Graphic courtesy 4th Universalist Society of NYC.

Throughout January 2021, the 4th Universalist Society of New York is hosting a series of online programming exploring food justice, all free and open to the public! Each program will focus on a different angle of food justice, bringing in powerful speakers from frontline organizations, scientists and other advocates. These sessions are an excellent “opening course” ahead of this year’s Intergenerational Spring Seminar, All In for Climate Justice: Food Equity and Sustainability, hosted April 9-11 by the Unitarian Universalist Association Office at the United Nations in partnership with the Unitarian Universalist Ministry for Earth. More info here.

Check out the full listing of events HERE. Sign up for sessions HERE.

  • Sunday, January 10 at 8am PT/11am ET service and in coffee hour at 9:15am PT/12:15pm ET: Coalition of Immokalee Workers
  • Tuesday, January 12 at 4pm PT/7pm ET: Food Justice and Climate Change
  • Tuesday, January 19 at 4pm PT/7pm ET: Food Insecurity and Hunger in NYC
  • Tuesday, January 26 at 4pm PT/7pm ET: Food Waste and Composting
UUMFE
UUMFE
This is an administrative account for UU Ministry for Earth (UUMFE).