Community Care Around Election 2020

As Unitarian Universalists mobilize for this consequential election day, this community is meeting the uncertainty with community care. No matter what happens, you may need a space to come together to process, reflect and just be with others. Check back to this page as more events are finalized.

 


Election Week Gathering / Spiritual Support / Vigil Spaces 

  • Community spaces Nov. 4- Nov 6 crowdsourced by UU The Vote, view the list here

Tears of Joy & Consternation: A Post-Election Space for Healing, Uniting and Moving Forward

  • Friday, November 6, 2020  9am PT/10am MT/ 11am CT/12:00 pm-1:30 pm ET
  • Hosted by UUSJ (UUs for Social Justice–UU advocacy in the nation’s capital).

Join us for a time of sharing what’s on our hearts and minds through an online Zoom that will allow any and all UUs to join in a discussion of joys and/or sorrows and thoughts on the way ahead. Rev. Karen Lee Scrivo will be available to help keep us grounded to our UU faith and provide pastoral care as needed. Kelsey Cowger, Reeb/UUSJ Voting Campaigns Organizer, will help us understand election results and what our project did this season.

Register here: http://uusj.net/wp1/events/event/tears-of-joy-consternation-a-post-election-space-for-healing-uniting-and-moving-forward/.

UUYACJ Community Care Open Space
  • November 6th at 6pm PT/ 7pm MT/ 8pm CT/ 9pm ET

Come as you are! Join the UU Young Adults for Climate Justice Community Care open space (ages 18-35).

There is one remaining UU the Vote Online Spiritual Nourishment Group:

Join this structured, 75-minute, small group experience, with the intention of making space for bearing witness and finding community. This group is a space for people to share stories from their organizing and their justice work, and to reflect on it while others bear witness. As we share and listen deeply, our bearing witness to one another amplifies the joys we feel, and lessens the burden of the sorrows we bear. These are structured, small group experiences; they are not intended to provide support to people in active crisis.

Post-Election Vigil and Gathering 

  • Thursday, November 5 at 5pm PT / 6pm MT / 7pm CT / 8pm ET
  • Participate on Zoom or livestream on Facebook or YouTube

Save the date. No matter the results of the election this year, we know we will want to gather in community. Please save the date and join the UUA, UU the Vote, Side with Love, and UUA President Rev. Susan Frederick-Gray for this event. Hosted on Zoom, Facebook Live, and YouTube.

Post-Election Sharing and Support with The Climate Mobilization

  • Sunday, November 8 at 4pm PT / 5pm MT / 6pm CT / 7pm ET
  • RSVP here.

Join Margaret Klein Salamon and The Climate Mobilization for a sharing and support session in the aftermath of the presidential election. We will come together as a community to share and process our emotions, as well as propose concrete actions that each of us can take to protect democracy, no matter the outcome of the election.

UUMFE
UUMFE
This is an administrative account for UU Ministry for Earth (UUMFE).