Celebrate the Fall Equinox with a Special Screening of The Condor and the Eagle

As summer comes to a close, UU Ministry for Earth would like to invite you to celebrate the Fall Equinox by joining a special screening of The Condor and The Eagle on Tuesday, September 22nd at 6:30-9:00pm PT/ 7:30-10:00pm MT/ 8:30-11:00pm CT/ 9:30pm-12:00am ET. Please register HEREThe film screening will be a meaningful and inspiring event centering Indigenous rights and leadership for climate justice, while celebrating the Fall Equinox and National Voter Registration Day. Audience members will get to chance to hear from various guest speakers such as Lummi Tribal Council member, Fred Lane. 

To make this work possible, this is a donation based event; please give according to your financial context. All funds raised will benefit The Condor & The Eagle “No More Sacrificed Communities!” Impact Campaign, UU-Indigenous partnerships for climate justice and the Tokitae Fund of the Lhaq’temish Foundation which directly supports the ongoing campaign to bring the orca whale Sk’aliCh’elh-tenaut (aka Tokitae or Lolita) out of captivity and back home to the Salish Sea. Donate HERE.

ABOUT THE FILM: The Condor & The Eagle documentary offers a glimpse into a developing spiritual renaissance as the film four protagonists learn from each other’s long legacy of resistance to colonialism and its extractive economy. Their path through the jungle takes them on an unexpectedly challenging and liberating journey, which will forever change their attachment to the Earth and one another.The film premiered in October 2019 at the Woodstock Film Festival, was selected by 28 world-renowned film festivals and has won 8 awards including Best Environmental Documentary at the 2019 Red Nation Film Festival. Watch the trailer here

Please register HERE for the Fall Equinox Screening on September 22nd.

This event is currently co-sponsored by:
Multifaith Network for Climate Justice (Whatcom County, WA)
The Mt. Baker Chapter of the Sierra Club
Bellingham Unitarian Fellowship,
City of Bellingham ALL-IN Climate Action Week
JUUstice Washington
Unitarian Church of Underwood, MN

If you are interested in joining as a co-host for this event or others later this Fall, please sign up HERE. If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to contact UU Ministry for Earth Intern Elizabeth Fernandez at Elizabeth@uumfe.org.

UUMFE
UUMFE
This is an administrative account for UU Ministry for Earth (UUMFE).