Join an Ongoing Screening of The Condor and Eagle Throughout 2020

Have you seen The Condor and the Eagle yet? If you haven’t gotten a chance to see this amazing documentary about frontline climate justice warriors – or you have and want to share this film with your community, UU Ministry for Earth is excited to offer ongoing online screening opportunities through the end of 2020!

The film, which UU Ministry for Earth is an Executive Producer of, follows Indigenous environmental leaders as they embark on an extraordinary trans-continental adventure from the Boreal forest to deep into the heart of the Amazonian jungle to unite the peoples of North and South America and deepen the meaning of “Climate Justice”. Watch the trailer here.

We will be hosting two online screenings per month with an open invitation for congregations and other interested organizations to join as co-hosts and group participants. This would involve committing to promote the screening to your group’s member base, followers, and partners.

A follow-up discussion guide will be provided. If there is a climate justice front-line community, campaign, or organization that you are accountable to, a “split the plate” to support them is a possibility.

There is no screening fee for this opportunity — however a sliding scale donation of $10-50+ per participant (with no one turned away for lack of funds) is requested. Read more and sign up for a screening here.

Upcoming Screenings

MAY

JUNE

JULY

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER

Fri. 9/4 @ 3-5:30 PT / 4-6:30 MT / 5-7:30 CT / 6-8:30 ET

Thurs. 9/17 @ 5:30-7 PT / 6:30-8 MT / 7:30-9 CT / 8:30-10 ET

OCTOBER

Fri. 10/2 @ 3-5:30 PT / 4-6:30 MT / 5-7:30 CT / 6-8:30 ET

Thurs. 10/15 @ 5:30-7 PT / 6:30-8 MT / 7:30-9 CT / 8:30-10 ET

NOVEMBER

Fri. 11/6 @ 3-5:30 PT / 4-6:30 MT / 5-7:30 CT / 6-8:30 ET

Thurs. 11/19 @ 5:30-7 PT / 6:30-8 MT / 7:30-9 CT / 8:30-10 ET

DECEMBER

Fri. 12/4 @ 3-5:30 PT / 4-6:30 MT / 5-7:30 CT / 6-8:30 ET

Thurs. 12/17 @ 5:30-7 PT / 6:30-8 MT / 7:30-9 CT / 8:30-10 ET

UUMFE
UUMFE
This is an administrative account for UU Ministry for Earth (UUMFE).